Skip to content

Scholarship and Award

The CCHL Chapter Award of Distinction

Congratulations to Lesley Ng, this year’s winner of the CCHL Chapter Award of Distinction. Lesley completed her residency at the Champlain LHIN, where her project on “Orleans Family Health Hub (OFHH) – Developing the Optimal Governance Model” led to a proposal that was approved and endorsed by the Champlain LHIN Board to submit the proposed governance model with the OFHH Stage 1 Proposal to the MOHLTC. Lesley is currently the Pharmacy Informatics Manager at The Ottawa Hospital. The MHAAA extends their congratulations to Lesley.


Our MHA Alumni Association Legacies

Over the last two years, members of the MHA Alumni Association Executive Team have been working hard to raise funds for two endowments to raise money to support students in the MHA Program.

The two awards are the MHA Alumni Association Health Leadership Award and the Jack Kitts/ MHA Alumni Association Scholarship Fund.

MHA Alumni Association Health Leadership Award
The Jack Kitts/MHAAA Scholarship>

The 2011-2012 MHAAA Health Leadership Award

The MHA Alumni Association of the University of Ottawa is pleased to announce that this year’s winner of the 2011-12 MHA Alumni Association Health Leadership Award is Dr. Edmund Kwok.
The title of his Field Study project was “Improving Quality of Care at The Ottawa Hospital: Patient Flow in the Emergency Department & Patient Safety Hospital-wide”. Edmund’s presentation clearly demonstrated his leadership abilities, was an innovative contribution to the health care system and had an impact on the operations of The Ottawa Hospital. His Faculty Supervisor was Greg Richards and his Field Project Supervisor was Dr. Jim Worthington, Senior Vice-President, Medical Affairs, Quality and Patient Safety, The Ottawa Hospital.. This year the MHAAA Health Leadership Award has a value of $2000.

Congratulations Edmund!

Board of Directors
MHA Alumni Association