Skip to main content
  • Systèmes de service axé sur le savoirPortrait Lysanne Lessard
  • Systèmes de santé
  • Conception et ingénierie des systèmes de service
  • Modélisation conceptuelle
  • Analyse des exigences
  • Design Science Research

Je suis professeure adjointe à l’École de Gestion Telfer de l’Université d’Ottawa. Ma recherche se situe dans le domaine des systèmes d’information, plus spécifiquement en analyse et conception de systèmes.

Mon programme de recherche est axé sur la conception de services numériques. Parmi ces services figurent les services de télésanté, les services fournis par des plateformes numériques et d’autres services qui tirent parti des progrès des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC). L’objectif principal des services numériques est de répondre aux besoins humains, ce qui nécessite des interactions entre humains et machines ou des interactions entre humains médiées par les TIC. Compte tenu de leur nature, les services numériques peuvent être considérés comme des systèmes de services, une perspective qui permet de comprendre les services comme des arrangements collaboratifs et sociotechniques organisés pour créer de la valeur.

Mon programme de recherche se concentre sur trois aspects clés de la conception des services à commande numérique : la nécessité d’améliorer les modèles et les techniques de modélisation pour l’analyse et la conception de ces systèmes ; la nécessité d’articuler leurs architectures sociotechniques et la nécessité d’ancrer la conception des TIC intégrées dans ces systèmes à la fois dans des théories pertinentes et dans une compréhension approfondie des besoins des multiples parties prenantes.

Les principaux sous-domaines dans lesquels s’inscrit cette recherche sont la science des services, axée sur les cadres et les mises en œuvre des systèmes de services, et la science de la conception, axée sur les théories et les méthodologies de conception des systèmes d’information. Les domaines étroitement liés à cette recherche sont l’ingénierie des exigences, un sous-domaine de l’ingénierie des logiciels et des systèmes, et l’informatique de santé, car une partie importante de ma recherche est appliquée au domaine de la santé.

[Publications sur Google Scholar] [Publications sur dblp] [Profil sur Research Gate]
Twitter

© 2018 Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa
Policies  |  Emergency Info

Close

Skip to main content

Portrait Lysanne Lessard

  • Knowledge-intensive service systems
  • Health systems
  • Service system design and engineering
  • Conceptual modeling
  • Requirements engineering
  • Design Science Research

I am an Associate Professor at the University of Ottawa’s Telfer School of Management in Ottawa, Canada. My research is situated in the field of Information Systems, specifically within the area of Systems Analysis and Design.

My research program centers on the design of digitally-enabled services. Examples of digitally-enabled services include telehealth services, services delivered through digital platforms, and other services that leverage advances in information and communication technologies (ICTs). The core purpose of digitally-enabled services is to meet human needs, hence requiring human-to-machine or human-to-human interactions mediated by ICTs. Given their nature, digitally- enabled services can be understood to be service systems, a perspective that provides an understanding of services as collaborative, socio-technical arrangements organized to create value.

My research program focuses on three key aspects of the design of digitally-enabled services: the need for improved models and modeling techniques supporting the analysis and design of these systems; the need to articulate their socio-technical architectures; and, the need to anchor the design of the ICTs embedded in these systems both in relevant theories and in a deep understanding of multiple stakeholder needs.

The core subfields in which this research takes place are Service Science, focusing on service system frameworks and implementations, and Design Science, focusing on theories and methodologies for the design of information systems. Closely related fields to this research are Requirements Engineering, a subfield of software and systems engineering and Health Informatics, because a significant portion of my research is applied to the domain of health.

[Publications on Google Scholar] [Publications on dblp] [Profile on ResearchGate]
Twitter

© 2018 Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa
Policies  |  Emergency Info

Close